Pearl Jam Share Trailer For Movie Theater Event


Pearl Jam have released a trailer for their upcoming one night only theatrical event to celebrate the release of their new album, "Dark Matter" on April 16th. Dark Matter will come to life in over 800 locations worldwide, in theaters in over 30 countries. The band dropped their first look at the Theatrical Experience. 

'With a special, one night only global theatrical experience Pearl Jam fans will be among the very first to hear the band's new record Dark Matter on April 16 in select cinemas around the world with "Dark Matter in The Dark."

Presented with the best cinematic technology, in Atmos where available, fans at the global cinema event will hear Dark Matter in its entirety twice, before it's available anywhere! First in a dark cinema with just the music playing and then a second time experiencing the record with added visuals on screen during playback. A musical experience set to be unlike any other record premiere event.'

Participating theaters can be found here:

Dark Matter, marks the band's first release since critically acclaimed Gigaton (2020). In 2023, the members of Pearl Jam-Eddie Vedder [vocals], Jeff Ament [bass], Stone Gossard [rhythm guitar], Mike McCready [lead guitar], and Matt Cameron [drums]-retreated to Shangri-La Studios in Malibu where they simply plugged in and played with producer Andrew Watt at the helm.

The band is celebrating indie record stores with the release of a special edition of Dark Matter on April 20. Only at participating stores as part of Record Store Day.

Dark Matter Tracklist
1. Scared of Fear
2. React, Respond
3. Wreckage
4. Dark Matter
5. Won't Tell
6. Upper Hand
7. Waiting for Stevie
8. Running
9. Something Special
10. Got to Give
11. Setting Sun

Goosebump alert! Listen to a cappella & instrumental versions of Linkin Park's "Friendly Fire" and new biography coming.

Linkin Park has released a cappella and instrumental versions of their song "Friendly Fire."

"Friendly Fire" was recorded during the sessions for 2017's One More Light, LP's final album before the death of frontman Chester Bennington. The original version will be included on Linkin Parks upcoming 20-track collection "Papercuts" due out April 12.

Additionally, a new biography titled "Starts with One: The Legend and Legacy of Linkin Park" will be released October 1. It was written by Jason Lipshutz, the executive director of music for Billboard, and is named after the late Chester Bennington's opening lyrics to the LP hit "In the End." (pre-order here )

"Through in-depth reporting and interviews, as well as new reflections from their collaborators and contemporaries, It Starts with One explores how one band made such a big impact on modern music, effectively cementing Linkin Park's long overdue place in music history"

2017 was the last time we saw Linkin Park perform live which was their tribute concert to Bennington, who died earlier that year. They have put out several archival releases, including 20th anniversary reissues of the first two LPs, 2000's Hybrid Theory and 2003's Meteora. 

Daughtry returns with biting new song and Video “Pieces.”

"Pieces" was written following the deaths of Chris Daughtry's daughter and mother, who passed away within a week of each other in 2021.

"Pieces" follows Daughtry's 2023 single "Artificial," which hit #1 on Billboard's Mainstream Rock Airplay chart. "Pieces" and "Artificial" will both be available on the band's new EP, due out this fall.

"At some point in our lives we will all experience trauma of some kind—something that chips away at the essence of who we are. Sometimes it's an event so devastating that it shatters our reality and rips a hole through our soul. This is about finding the strength to pick up those broken pieces, face the darkness head on, and fight your way toward the light " - Chris Daughtry

Daughtry will be touring throughout the year on dates with Breaking Benjamin, Staind and the reunited Creed.

Check out the Official Lyric Video - it's Wicked! 

Hear Corey Taylor on new Flat Black (Ex-FFDP) “Nothing To Some”

Flat Black is ex-Five Finger Death Punch guitarist Jason Hook's next endeavor and they just launched their new single "Nothing To Some" that features a guest cameo from Slipknot/Stone Sour vocalist Corey Taylor. It'll be included on Flat Black's eventual debut album, which was produced by Hook and Chris Collier (Korn, Prong).

Hook launched Flat Black in 2023 and has released the songs "Halo," "It's Your Lack of Respect" and "Justice Will Be Done."

"'Nothing To Some' features the brutal and unapologetic Corey Taylor. This guy is a bottomless pit of creativity and delivered a vocal that perfectly matched what I wanted for this track. The guitar solo is unique on the album in the way that I let it rip with no rhythm guitars underneath. Now that I'm in a one-guitar band, I could strip it down and let it be as raw as Corey is on the vocal track. I remember hammering out live takes with Rob pounding away next to me. It was inspiring." - Jason Hook

The band will be out with Godsmack and Nothing More this summer, including Inkcarceration Festival Saturday July 20. 

Limp Bizkit Concert Footage Instantly Goes Viral


Limp Bizkit was playing at Lollapalooza in Argentina for about 100,000 people and video of their set instantly went viral. Specifically footage taken during "Break Stuff". It racked up over one million views in less than 24 hours. Everyone was jumping and singing in unison and it's epic.

Limp Bizkit is playing at Sonic Temple on Sunday, May 19th right before headliner Pantera.