By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to https://theblitz.com/

New Volbeat Song with Album and Tour details

Volbeat---Servant-of-the-Mind-Album-Art

"Our 2nd single, 'Shotgun Blues,' from our upcoming December album, Servant of the Mind, brings some chunky guitars and a return to the heavier side of Volbeat. With a fall tour that starts Friday and a killer co-headlining tour with Ghost to kick off 2022, there is a lot of great stuff happening for Volbeat."

"'Shotgun Blues' explores how every time you move into a house you bring dead people with you. Weird stuff happens when I move into a [new] house… it's very otherworldly… I felt like a kid again when I picked up the guitar, and let's see what comes out of it. I couldn't stop myself. The material was shot out of my body."– Michael Poulsen

********************************************************************************

Catch Volbeat Live in 2022 On Their Co-Headlining Arena Tour With Ghost!

"How soon will it be January already?! Start getting ready, the thunder and lightning is coming to your town in 2022." – Volbeat

GHOST/VOLBEAT COHEADLINE TOUR DATES:

Tue, Jan 25, 2022 – Reno, NV – Reno Events Center

Thu, Jan 27, 2022 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena

Fri, Jan 28, 2022 – Nampa, ID – Ford Idaho Center Arena

Sat, Jan 29, 2022 – Portland, OR – Veterans Memorial Coliseum

Mon, Jan 31, 2022 – West Valley City, UT – Maverik Center

Wed, Feb 02, 2022 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena

Fri, Feb 04, 2022 – Lincoln, NE – Pinnacle Bank Arena

Sat, Feb 05, 2022 – Minneapolis, MN – Target Center

Mon, Feb 07, 2022 – Columbus, OH – Nationwide Arena

Tue, Feb 08, 2022 – Hershey, PA – GIANT Center

Thu, Feb 10, 2022 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center

Fri, Feb 11, 2022 – Worcester, MA – DCU Center

Sat, Feb 12, 2022 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion

Mon, Feb 14, 2022 – Pittsburgh, PA – Petersen Events Center

Tue, Feb 15, 2022 – Toledo, OH – Huntington Center

Wed, Feb 16, 2022 – Grand Rapids, MI – Van Andel Arena

Fri, Feb 18, 2022 – Chicago, IL – Allstate Arena

Sat, Feb 19, 2022 – Cincinnati, OH – Heritage Bank Center

Sun, Feb 20, 2022 – Milwaukee, WI – Fiserv Forum

Mon, Feb 21, 2022 – St. Louis, MO – Chaifetz Arena

Wed, Feb 23, 2022 – Independence, MO – Cable Dahmer Arena

Fri, Feb 25, 2022 – Houston, TX – Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land

Sat, Feb 26, 2022 – Dallas, TX – Fair Park Coliseum

Mon, Feb 28, 2022 – El Paso, TX – Don Haskins Center

Tue, Mar 01, 2022 – Phoenix, AZ – Footprint Center

Thu, Mar 03, 2022 – Anaheim, CA – Honda Center

Wait A Minute…Let's Tour!

Volbeat is BACK, With Headlining Tour Dates This Fall!

With Special Guests The HU, Twin Temple, & Municipal Waste!

Fri, Sept 24, 2021 – Atlanta, GA at Tabernacle*

Sat, Sept 25, 2021 – Louisville, KY at Louder Than Life

Mon, Sept 27, 2021 – Oklahoma City, OK at The Criterion*

Tue, Sept 28, 2021 – San Antonio, TX at Sunken Garden Amphitheater^

Wed, Sept 29, 2021 – Lubbock, TX at Lonestar Amphitheater^

Sat, Oct 2, 2021 – San Diego, CA at The Observatory North Park # - SOLD OUT

Sun, Oct 3, 2021 – San Diego, CA at The Observatory North Park

Wed, Oct 6, 2021 – Los Angeles, CA at Hollywood Palladium %

Fri, Oct 7, 2021 – Sacramento, CA - Aftershock

Sat, Oct 9, 2021 – Paso Robles, CA at Vina Robles Amphitheatre*

Sun, Oct 10, 2021 – Oakland, CA at The Fox Theater*

* Twin Temple

^ The Hu & Twin Temple

# Municipal Waste & Twin Temple

% Municipal Waste

Itallics denotes festival appearance

Blitz Bowling League
Ozzy Osbourne biopic, Music and Surgery.

Related Posts

 

ON-AIR PLAYLIST