Shinedown shares the Live Energy of "A Symptom Of Being Human"

Shinedown already miss their "The Revolutions Live" tour so they dropped a live audio version of "A Symptom Of Being Human" from the trek's final show from Denver this past fall to help everyone "relive" one of their highlights "together."

"Live music is such a part of who we are. As we have said before, in this band we only have one boss, it just happens to be everybody in the audience. So, what better way to celebrate that connection than with a brand new live version of 'A Symptom of Being Human.' We hope you love it as much as we love you Shinedown Nation!"" - Frontman Brent Smith

"A Symptom Of Being Human," is Shinedown's 21st song to top the Mediabase Active Rock chart. And... they hold the record for the most #1's on Billboard's Mainstream Rock chart.

"We miss feeling that energy and connection in the venue," - Shinedown

Here's "A Symptom Of Being Human (Live)" 

  1743 Hits

Shinedown Reads Fan Stories About 'Being Human' During 'The Library Sessions'


Shinedown just posted a video called "The Library Sessions" to help raise money for The American Foundation for Suicide Prevention.

It's about 20 minutes of acoustic performances of "A Symptom Of Being Human" and "Get Up", and in between they read stories from fans about "being human" that they posted at You can share your story there too.

  1925 Hits

Shinedown To Release Packed 2011 Live Album On Vinyl


Shinedown announced that their 2011 live album, Somewhere In The Stratosphere, will be available for the first time on vinyl on December 8th.

The limited edition red, black, and beige splattered 4 LP set includes the band's multi-platinum hit single "Second Chance" and their platinum single "If You Only Knew" as well as covers of Foo Fighters' "Times Like These" and Lynyrd Skynyrd's "Simple Man."

Somewhere In The Stratosphere is comprised of two full live concerts… an electric set from Washington State and an acoustic set from Kansas City.

Shinedown is currently on a 25-date tour, promoting their seventh studio album, Planet Zero

LP 1:

  • A1. Intro (Scary Fairy) (Live from Washington State)
  • A2. Sound of Madness (Live from Washington State)
  • A3. Devour (Live from Washington State)
  • A4. I Dare You (Live from Washington State)
  • A5. Cyanide Sweet Tooth Suicide (Live from Washington State)
  • A6. If You Only Knew (Live from Washington State)
  • B1. Diamond Eyes (Boom-Lay Boom Boom-Lay Boom) (Live from Washington State)
  • B2. 45 (Live from Washington State)
  • B3. Burning Bright (Live from Washington State)
  • B4. Heroes (Live from Washington State)

LP 2:

  • C1. The Crow & The Butterfly (Live from Washington State)
  • C2. Her Name Is Alice (Live from Washington State)
  • C3. Save Me (Live from Washington State)
  • C4. Left Out (Live from Washington State)
  • D1. Simple Man (Live from Washington State)
  • D2. Fly From The Inside (Live from Washington State)
  • D3. Second Chance (Live from Washington State)

LP 3:

  • E1. Heroes (Live from Kansas City)
  • E2. Save Me (Live from Kansas City)
  • E3. If You Only Knew (Live from Kansas City)
  • E4. Sound of Madness (Live from Kansas City)
  • F1. Shed Some Light (Live from Kansas City)
  • F2. 45 (Live from Kansas City)
  • F3. I Dare You (Live from Kansas City)
  • F4. Times Like These (Live from Kansas City)

LP 4:

  • G1. The Crow & The Butterfly (Live from Kansas City)
  • G2. Burning Bright (Live from Kansas City)
  • G3. Devour (Live from Kansas City)
  • G4. Call Me (Live from Kansas City)
  • H1. Fly From The Inside (Live from Kansas City)
  • H2. With A Little Help From My Friends (Live from Kansas City)
  • H3. Simple Man (Live from Kansas City)
  • H4. Second Chance (Live from Kansas City)
  926 Hits

SHINEDOWN shares their BRAND NEW official video for 'A Symptom Of Being Human'


"A Symptom Of Being Human" is a deep breath in the face of an ever-changing world. Everyone's story is different. As human beings, we are all unique, and that's what makes us individuals. We will all experience highs, and lows in our lifetime. We will all be put to the test, and the challenges of everyday life. So embrace it, don't run away from it. Live every moment to the fullest, and don't worry... It's all just A Symptom Of Being Human"

We hope you enjoy the video that so beautifully highlights this sentiment. Much love,
Brent, Barry, Eric, Zach 

Lewis Cater directed the below music video for this track.

JOIN SHINEDOWN's TEXT LINE: My.Community.Com/Shinedown +1 (615) 802-9301

Look for Shinedown out this spring on the below headlining tour with Three Days Grace and From Ashes To New:

4/3/23 - Saginaw, MI - The Dow Event Center
4/4/23 - Cincinnati, OH - Heritage Bank Center
4/7/23 - Bridgeport, CT - Total Mortgage Arena
4/8/23 - State College, PA - Bryce Jordan Center
4/10/23 - Wilkes-Barre, PA - Mohegan Sun Arena
4/12/23 - Huntington, WV - Mountain Health Arena
4/14/23 - Jacksonville, FL – VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena
4/15/23 - Orlando, FL - Amway Center
4/17/23 - Savannah, GA - Enmarket Arena
4/19/23 - Huntsville, AL - Probst Arena @ Von Braun Center
4/21/23 - Memphis, TN - FedExForum
4/22/23 - Baton Rouge, LA - Raising Cane's River Center Arena
4/24/23 - Tulsa, OK - BOK Center
4/25/23 - Lincoln, NE - Pinnacle Bank Arena
4/27/23 - Ft. Wayne, IN - Allen County War Memorial Center Arena
4/29/23 - Milwaukee, WI - Fiserv Forum
4/30/23 - Minneapolis, MN - Target Center
5/3/23 - Bozeman, MT - Brick Breedan Fieldhouse
5/6/23 - Spokane, WA - Spokane Arena
5/7/23 - Everett, WA - Angel of the Winds Arena
5/9/23 - Portland, OR - Moda Center
7/14/23 – West Fargo, ND - Red River Valley Fairgrounds
7/20/23 – Monticello, IA - Great Jones County Fair
9/7-9/10/23 – Danville, VA - Blue Ridge Rock Festival

  1817 Hits

SHINEDOWN share their official video for "DEAD DON'T DIE" and Join their Text Line here.


Shinedown Nation! Here's a new video from our Planet Zero Album....We're stoked to kick off 2023 with a BRAND NEW official video for our new single "Dead Don't Die!" The song, written by Zach Myers, is a declaration of survival and an anthem about the resilience of the human spirit. The cinematic video, filmed in London at a Grade 1 Historical site, was directed by Lewis Cater and perfectly highlights the energy of the song – we had an absolute blast filming it for you!

"'Dead Don't Die' is the first song I think any of us had ever brought in completed that really didn't go through some sort of major change. (Truly one of the greatest feelings I've had in this band.) I'm never a fan of talking about what songs mean because I feel like you put them in a box…but the song is about Brent, and the people like him…the strong-willed, refuse to give up, bend but never break human spirit. I've seen this man be at the bottom before, and pick himself up, and never stop trying to be better. I hope everyone feels something when they listen to it. I hope it makes you feel like you can run through a brick wall." - guitarist Zach Myers

We hope you enjoy! Much love,

Brent, Barry, Eric, Zach 

+1 (615) 802-9301

  1362 Hits